Assignment Is Plagiarism Free

Airports and Seaports for Indian Visa

Though you can leave India by 4 different modes of travel viz. by air, by cruiseship, by train or by bus, only 2 modes of entry are valid when you enter the country on India e-Visa (India Visa Online ) by air and by cruise ship.

As per rules of Indian Immigration for India e-Visa or Electronic India Visa, you must enter India either by air or a cruise ship at designated aiports and seaports if you are applying for Indian eVisa valid airports for India or Business e-Visa for India or Medical e-Visa for India.

If you have a multiple entry e-Visa then you are allowed to come through different airports or seaports on subsequent visits.

The list of authorised airports and seaports will be revised every few months, so keep checking this list on this website and bookmark it. As per decision of India Immigration Authority, this list will be revised and more airports and seaports will be added in the upcoming months .

Electronic visa holders arriving to India are required to enter the country through the designated 28 international airports. You may however exit from any of the authorised Immigration Check Posts (ICPs ) in India, which could be by air, sea, rail or road.

Below are the designated 29 Airports and 5 seaports for Indian e-Visa

  • Ahmedabad
  • Amritsar
  • Bagdogra
  • Bengaluru
  • Bhubaneshwar
  • Calicut
  • Chennai
  • Chandigarh
  • Cochin
  • Coimbatore
  • Delhi
  • Gaya
  • Goa
  • Guwahati
  • Hyderabad
  • Jaipur
  • Kannur
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Madurai
  • Mangalore
  • Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Port Blair
  • Pune
  • Tiruchirapalli
  • Trivandrum
  • Varanasi
  • Vishakhapatnam

Or these designated seaports:

  • Chennai
  • Cochin
  • Goa
  • Mangalore
  • Mumbai

If you are an e-Visa holder you must enter via 1 of the above listed international aiports or sea ports. If you are planning to come by any other port of entry, you will be required to apply for a regular Indian Visa requirements at the closest Indian Embassy or Indian High Commission.

Click here to see here complete list of authorised exit Airport, Seaport and Immigration check points that are allowed for Indian e-Visa (India Visa Online).

Click here to learn about Indian e-Visa Documents Requirements.

Please apply for a India Visa 4-7 days in advance of your flight.

The India e-Visa is an electronic authorization to travel to India for business, tourism, or medical visits. When applying for an e-Visa, it is not necessary to submit your passport or other personal documents to the consulate. Everything is done online. VisaCentral makes applying for an India e-Visa simple.

The e-Visa approval will be issued in advance electronically before your departure to India. At the immigration checkpoint the actual visa will be placed inside your passport.

Other Rules for Entering India 

All travelers must have a hard copy of their Visa ready to show Immigration officials when they arrive in the country.

If travelers do not have a physical copy of their granted visa, they may not be permitted entry into India. They may also be required to get a new visa, complete with a separate payment, if they want to come into the country.

In addition to a hard copy of their visa, travelers will need to show:

The exact passport they used to apply for and obtain the Visa. If anything has changed with this document, they will need to get a new Visa before they try to enter India. The passport needs to have at least 2 empty pages and 6 months of validity from the day they come into India.

Proof that they have the financial means to support themselves while in India. They can also show documentation that someone else is covering their expenses while they are in the country.

Proof that they plan to leave India within the time allowed by their India Visa. They will need to have purchased a ticket to show that they plan to exit the country on time.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *